Members of the Guild Board of Directors are selected yearly, approved by the membership at their annual meeting, and serve for a term of one or two years. A number of Coordinators are appointed by the President each year to fill specific responsibilities, and are approved by the membership at their annual meeting. Any active Guild member is eligible to serve as a Director or Coordinator. More details can be found in the Guild Bylaws.

You can mail the Guild at this address:

Woodworkers Guild of Georgia
2886 Sandy Plains Road

P.O. Box 670312
Marietta, GA 30066

Board of Directors
PresidentMartin Silver
Vice PresidentRobert Phillips
TreasurerRobert Hayes, Mark McClurg
SecretaryCarter Gibson
Past PresidentJohn Jones
At-LargeJohn Champion
Roger Moister
Charlie Levan
Immediate Past PresidentJohn Jones
MembershipRobert Leighton
NewsletterRon McCord
Patron SponsorsRandy Kloefkorn
ProgramsGary Fader
SocialGene Elston
TechnologyTom Melcher
Tool SalesBrent Richardson
Non-Board Positions
CommunicationsMichael Lawsky
LibraryRoger Moister
MentoringKen Gregg
ScholarshipsSteve Sheppard
Toy ProgramSteve Sheppard
Website SupportSteve Sheppard


The Woodworkers Guild of Georgia, Inc. (dba) Woodworkers Guild of Georgia, is governed by a set of bylaws approved by majority vote of the membership. Policies are established by the board of directors. The Woodworkers Guild of Georgia is an association of professionals and amateurs bound by a common interest in woodworking. Through regular meetings, lectures, demonstrations, a DVD library, a regular newsletter, a presence on social media, and various other activities, the Guild strives to bring together the diverse interests of the Georgia woodworking community.